[COL] CoreAlign


This class is taught by:

Fran Berndt

Founder and instructor, her love for Pilates is what made Coreworks possible. Fran holds a comprehensive Pilates certification from Balanced Body, and has completed all levels of training on the CoreAlign unit. Additional training was completed through Stott Pilates and PHI Pilates. Fran is also a Licensed Buff Bones Instructor. Fran has been practicing and studying Pilates since 2000.
Fran opened the first Coreworks Pilates Studio in 2003 in order to provide a non-threatening and warm environment for students to exercise and pursue their wellness goals. Fran believes 100 percent in the importance of the mind body and breath connection for increased ease of movement and quality of life.

 

Sara Raymond

Sara is the Program Director at Coreworks. Sara is a Comprehensively Certified Pilates instructor and Master Instructor with Balanced Body and has also trained with STOTT Pilates, PHI Pilates and the Pilates Coach. In addition to Pilates, Sara is a CoreAlign Master Instructor and runs the Coreworks Mentor Program.  She is a 200 hour Registered Yoga Teacher and a certified Booty Barre instructor.  Sara has been practicing and studying Pilates and yoga since 2000.  Sara brings the variety in her education background to her teaching style and enjoys working with all levels of students. Additionally, Sara works with individuals and small groups to make changes and improve lives as a hypnosis practitioner and meditation teacher.

Michele Brodsky

Michele is the Education Director at Coreworks and has been a certified personal trainer since 1993. As a personal trainer, Michele works with doctors and physical therapists helping to rehabilitate patients.  In addition, Michele runs the dance conditioning program at Coreworks.  Michele teaches all formats of Pilates classes as well as runs the Pilates teacher training program through Balanced Body.  
[COL] Held at the Columbia Studio. Part mind-body, part foundation building, part strength and totally unique! This new apparatus improves posture, balance and functional movement. Many standing movements will enhance core stability for any fitness endeavor, and make everyday movement more efficient.  Flexible soled shoes recommended, but not necessary. Mixed level classes.

Upcoming classes:

  • Class Full
    Sat May 27 9:30 am - 10:30 am with Fran Berndt
  • Tue May 30 12:30 pm - 1:30 pm with Sara Raymond
  • Fri Jun 02 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Fran Berndt
  • Sat Jun 03 9:30 am - 10:30 am with Fran Berndt
  • Mon Jun 05 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Michele Brodsky
  • Tue Jun 06 12:30 pm - 1:30 pm with Sara Raymond
  • Fri Jun 09 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Fran Berndt
  • Sat Jun 10 9:30 am - 10:30 am with Fran Berndt
  • Mon Jun 12 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Michele Brodsky
  • Tue Jun 13 12:30 pm - 1:30 pm with Sara Raymond
  • Fri Jun 16 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Fran Berndt
  • Sat Jun 17 9:30 am - 10:30 am with Fran Berndt
  • Mon Jun 19 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Michele Brodsky
  • Tue Jun 20 12:30 pm - 1:30 pm with Sara Raymond
  • Fri Jun 23 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Fran Berndt
  • Sat Jun 24 9:30 am - 10:30 am with Fran Berndt
  • Mon Jun 26 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Michele Brodsky
  • Tue Jun 27 12:30 pm - 1:30 pm with Sara Raymond
  • Fri Jun 30 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Fran Berndt