[COL] CoreAlign


This class is taught by:

Michele Brodsky

Michele is the Education Director at Coreworks and has been a certified personal trainer since 1993. As a personal trainer, Michele works with doctors and physical therapists helping to rehabilitate patients.  In addition, Michele runs the dance conditioning program at Coreworks.  Michele teaches all formats of Pilates classes as well as runs the Pilates teacher training program through Balanced Body.  

Sara Raymond

Sara is the Program Director at Coreworks. Sara is a Comprehensively Certified Pilates instructor and Master Instructor with Balanced Body and has also trained with STOTT Pilates, PHI Pilates and the Pilates Coach. In addition to Pilates, Sara is a CoreAlign Master Instructor and runs the Coreworks Mentor Program.  She is a 200 hour Registered Yoga Teacher and a certified Booty Barre instructor.  Sara has been practicing and studying Pilates and yoga since 2000.  Sara brings the variety in her education background to her teaching style and enjoys working with all levels of students. Additionally, Sara works with individuals and small groups to make changes and improve lives as a hypnosis practitioner and meditation teacher.

Fran Berndt

Founder and instructor, her love for Pilates is what made Coreworks possible. Fran holds a comprehensive Pilates certification from Balanced Body, and has completed all levels of training on the CoreAlign unit. Additional training was completed through Stott Pilates and PHI Pilates. Fran is also a Licensed Buff Bones Instructor. Fran has been practicing and studying Pilates since 2000.
Fran opened the first Coreworks Pilates Studio in 2003 in order to provide a non-threatening and warm environment for students to exercise and pursue their wellness goals. Fran believes 100 percent in the importance of the mind body and breath connection for increased ease of movement and quality of life.

 

[COL] Held at the Columbia Studio. Part mind-body, part foundation building, part strength and totally unique! This new apparatus improves posture, balance and functional movement. Many standing movements will enhance core stability for any fitness endeavor, and make everyday movement more efficient.  Flexible soled shoes recommended, but not necessary. Mixed level classes.

Upcoming classes:

  • Mon Sep 25 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Michele Brodsky
  • Tue Sep 26 12:30 pm - 1:30 pm with Sara Raymond
  • Fri Sep 29 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Fran Berndt
  • Sat Sep 30 9:30 am - 10:30 am with Fran Berndt
  • Mon Oct 02 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Michele Brodsky
  • Tue Oct 03 12:30 pm - 1:30 pm with Sara Raymond
  • Fri Oct 06 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Fran Berndt
  • Sat Oct 07 9:30 am - 10:30 am with Fran Berndt
  • Mon Oct 09 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Michele Brodsky
  • Tue Oct 10 12:30 pm - 1:30 pm with Sara Raymond
  • Fri Oct 13 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Fran Berndt
  • Sat Oct 14 9:30 am - 10:30 am with Sara Raymond
  • Tue Oct 17 12:30 pm - 1:30 pm with Sara Raymond
  • Fri Oct 20 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Fran Berndt
  • Sat Oct 21 9:30 am - 10:30 am with Fran Berndt
  • Mon Oct 23 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Michele Brodsky
  • Tue Oct 24 12:30 pm - 1:30 pm with Sara Raymond
  • Fri Oct 27 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Fran Berndt
  • Sat Oct 28 9:30 am - 10:30 am with Fran Berndt