[LS] Reformer JUMPBOARD


This class is taught by:

Joanna Gilmer

Joanna began her journey with Pilates in 2011 in Warsaw,Poland. On the first day of practice, her teacher started class by quoting Joseph Pilates “In 10 sessions you’ll feel the difference, in 20 you’ll see the difference, and in 30 you’ll have a new body”. As a “skeptical” beginner, Joanna was amazed that everything that was said about Pilates became true. As a result, she has become a committed practitioner of Pilates, and in convincing others that thanks to this method, not only the body movement and strength can improve, but you will also gain greater balance and energy. You simply start feeling better!. Joanna is Comprehensively Certified by Balanced Body and teaches Mat, Reformer, Tower and Chair. In addition to practicing Pilates, Joanna also enjoys running, biking,cooking, reading, and traveling with her husband and spending time with her family.

Fran Berndt

Founder and instructor, her love for Pilates is what made Coreworks possible. Fran holds a comprehensive Pilates certification from Balanced Body, and has completed all levels of training on the CoreAlign unit. Additional training was completed through Stott Pilates and PHI Pilates. Fran is also a Licensed Buff Bones Instructor. Fran has been practicing and studying Pilates since 2000.
Fran opened the first Coreworks Pilates Studio in 2003 in order to provide a non-threatening and warm environment for students to exercise and pursue their wellness goals. Fran believes 100 percent in the importance of the mind body and breath connection for increased ease of movement and quality of life.

 

[LS] This class is held at the Laurel Studio in the Cherry Tree Shopping Center. Use the Jumpboard to elevate your heart rate and burn calories while performing Pilates strength and conditioning exercises and abdominal work. This class has a slightly faster tempo than other reformer classes and is an intermediate level class.

Upcoming classes:

  • Mon Nov 19 9:30 am - 10:30 am with Joanna Gilmer
  • Mon Nov 26 9:30 am - 10:30 am with Joanna Gilmer
  • Thu Nov 29 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Fran Berndt
  • Mon Dec 03 9:30 am - 10:30 am with Joanna Gilmer
  • Thu Dec 06 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Fran Berndt
  • Mon Dec 10 9:30 am - 10:30 am with Joanna Gilmer
  • Thu Dec 13 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Fran Berndt
  • Mon Dec 17 9:30 am - 10:30 am with Joanna Gilmer
  • Thu Dec 20 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Fran Berndt
  • Mon Dec 24 9:30 am - 10:30 am with Joanna Gilmer
  • Thu Dec 27 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Fran Berndt
  • Mon Dec 31 9:30 am - 10:30 am with Joanna Gilmer
  • Thu Jan 03 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Fran Berndt
  • Mon Jan 07 9:30 am - 10:30 am with Joanna Gilmer
  • Thu Jan 10 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Fran Berndt
  • Mon Jan 14 9:30 am - 10:30 am with Joanna Gilmer
  • Thu Jan 17 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Fran Berndt
  • Mon Jan 21 9:30 am - 10:30 am with Joanna Gilmer
  • Thu Jan 24 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Fran Berndt