[COL] Yin Yoga


This class is taught by:

Shelly Crowder

Shelly was initially drawn to yoga as a way to balance her fitness routine and while yoga can be a great "workout," it is what happened off the mat that truly kept her coming to class.  Being active has always been part of her life.  She taught aerobics in the 80's and while many things have changed since then (thankfully), her passion for fitness remains constant.  Shelly completed her 200-hour training at Charm City Yoga and her 30-hour Yin Yoga training with Jessie Kates.  Shelly recognizes that Yoga is a personal experience and that each student comes to class needing something unique in that moment.  Her energetic style will challenge you, inspire you and restore you.  As a mother, wife and full time working professional, she understands how hectic life can be and is passionate about helping her students find balance in their lives on and off the mat.  
Yin Yoga targets the connective tissues, such as the ligaments, bones, and even the joints of the body that normally are not exercised very much in a more active style of asana practice.  It is a gentle and slow-paced style of yoga with postures, or asanas, that are held for longer periods of time.  Suitable for all levels.

Upcoming classes:

  • Wed May 31 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Shelly Crowder
  • Wed Jun 07 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Shelly Crowder
  • Wed Jun 14 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Shelly Crowder
  • Wed Jun 21 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Shelly Crowder
  • Wed Jun 28 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Shelly Crowder
  • Wed Jul 05 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Shelly Crowder
  • Wed Jul 12 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Shelly Crowder
  • Wed Jul 19 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Shelly Crowder
  • Wed Jul 26 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Shelly Crowder
  • Wed Aug 02 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Shelly Crowder
  • Wed Aug 09 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Shelly Crowder
  • Wed Aug 16 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Shelly Crowder
  • Wed Aug 23 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Shelly Crowder
  • Wed Aug 30 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Shelly Crowder
  • Wed Sep 06 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Shelly Crowder
  • Wed Sep 13 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Shelly Crowder
  • Wed Sep 20 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Shelly Crowder
  • Wed Sep 27 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Shelly Crowder