[COL] 2 & 3 Reformer


This class is taught by:

Fran Berndt

Founder and instructor, her love for Pilates is what made Coreworks possible. Fran holds a comprehensive Pilates certification from Balanced Body, and has completed all levels of training on the CoreAlign unit. Additional training was completed through Stott Pilates and PHI Pilates. Fran is also a Licensed Buff Bones Instructor. Fran has been practicing and studying Pilates since 2000.
Fran opened the first Coreworks Pilates Studio in 2003 in order to provide a non-threatening and warm environment for students to exercise and pursue their wellness goals. Fran believes 100 percent in the importance of the mind body and breath connection for increased ease of movement and quality of life.

 

Joanna Gilmer

Joanna began her journey with Pilates in 2011 in Warsaw,Poland. On the first day of practice, her teacher started class by quoting Joseph Pilates “In 10 sessions you’ll feel the difference, in 20 you’ll see the difference, and in 30 you’ll have a new body”. As a “skeptical” beginner, Joanna was amazed that everything that was said about Pilates became true. As a result, she has become a committed practitioner of Pilates, and in convincing others that thanks to this method, not only the body movement and strength can improve, but you will also gain greater balance and energy. You simply start feeling better!. Joanna is Comprehensively Certified by Balanced Body and teaches Mat, Reformer, Tower and Chair. In addition to practicing Pilates, Joanna also enjoys running, biking,cooking, reading, and traveling with her husband and spending time with her family.
[COL] Held at the Columbia Studio.  For those with a comfortable understanding of the basics. Learn more challenging exercises including some standing and kneeling exercises. Begin to integrate the tower springs to add challenge. Must have instructor recommendation to participate in this level.

Upcoming classes:

  • Sat Nov 17 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Fran Berndt
  • Tue Nov 20 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Joanna Gilmer
  • Sat Nov 24 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Fran Berndt
  • Tue Nov 27 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Joanna Gilmer
  • Sat Dec 01 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Fran Berndt
  • Tue Dec 04 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Joanna Gilmer
  • Sat Dec 08 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Fran Berndt
  • Tue Dec 11 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Joanna Gilmer
  • Sat Dec 15 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Fran Berndt
  • Tue Dec 18 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Joanna Gilmer
  • Sat Dec 22 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Fran Berndt
  • Sat Dec 29 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Fran Berndt
  • Sat Jan 05 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Fran Berndt
  • Tue Jan 08 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Joanna Gilmer
  • Sat Jan 12 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Fran Berndt
  • Tue Jan 15 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Joanna Gilmer
  • Sat Jan 19 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Fran Berndt
  • Tue Jan 22 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Joanna Gilmer