[COL] Reformer 2 & 3


This class is taught by:

Joanna Gilmer

Joanna began her journey with Pilates in 2011 in Warsaw,Poland. On the first day of practice, her teacher started class by quoting Joseph Pilates “In 10 sessions you’ll feel the difference, in 20 you’ll see the difference, and in 30 you’ll have a new body”. As a “skeptical” beginner, Joanna was amazed that everything that was said about Pilates became true. As a result, she has become a committed practitioner of Pilates, and in convincing others that thanks to this method, not only the body movement and strength can improve, but you will also gain greater balance and energy. You simply start feeling better! Joanna’s experience and her desire to help others find the benefits of Pilates fitness lead her to start her professional comprehensive Pilates teacher’s training. Through Balanced Body she is currently completing her comprehensive certification. In addition to practicing Pilates, Joanna also enjoys running, biking,cooking, reading, and traveling.

Fran Berndt

Founder and instructor, her love for Pilates is what made Coreworks possible. Fran holds a comprehensive Pilates certification from Balanced Body, and has completed all levels of training on the CoreAlign unit. Additional training was completed through Stott Pilates and PHI Pilates. Fran is also a Licensed Buff Bones Instructor. Fran has been practicing and studying Pilates since 2000.
Fran opened the first Coreworks Pilates Studio in 2003 in order to provide a non-threatening and warm environment for students to exercise and pursue their wellness goals. Fran believes 100 percent in the importance of the mind body and breath connection for increased ease of movement and quality of life.

 

[COL] Held at the Columbia Studio.  For those with a comfortable understanding of the basics. Learn more challenging exercises including some standing and kneeling exercises. Begin to integrate the tower springs to add challenge. Must have instructor recommendation to participate in this level.

Upcoming classes:

  • Tue Nov 21 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Joanna Gilmer
  • Sat Nov 25 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Fran Berndt
  • Tue Nov 28 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Fran Berndt
  • Sat Dec 02 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Fran Berndt
  • Tue Dec 05 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Fran Berndt
  • Sat Dec 09 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Fran Berndt
  • Tue Dec 12 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Fran Berndt
  • Sat Dec 16 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Fran Berndt
  • Tue Dec 19 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Fran Berndt
  • Sat Dec 23 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Fran Berndt
  • Tue Dec 26 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Fran Berndt
  • Sat Dec 30 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Fran Berndt
  • Tue Jan 02 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Fran Berndt
  • Sat Jan 06 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Fran Berndt
  • Tue Jan 09 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Fran Berndt
  • Sat Jan 13 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Fran Berndt
  • Tue Jan 16 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Fran Berndt
  • Sat Jan 20 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Fran Berndt
  • Tue Jan 23 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Fran Berndt
  • Sat Jan 27 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Fran Berndt