[LS] Barre Sculpt


This class is taught by:

Sara Raymond

Sara is the Program Director at Coreworks. Sara is a Comprehensively Certified Pilates instructor and Master Instructor with Balanced Body and has also trained with STOTT Pilates, PHI Pilates and the Pilates Coach. In addition to Pilates, Sara is a CoreAlign Master Instructor and runs the Coreworks Mentor Program.  She is a 200 hour Registered Yoga Teacher and a certified Booty Barre instructor.  Sara has been practicing and studying Pilates and yoga since 2000.  Sara brings the variety in her education background to her teaching style and enjoys working with all levels of students. Additionally, Sara works with individuals and small groups to make changes and improve lives as a hypnosis practitioner and meditation teacher.

Megan Bruno

Megan began integrating Pilates into her fitness routine during her third pregnancy. The physical and emotional benefits of her practice were transformative and she has been a believer in the power of Pilates ever since. Megan is Comprehensively Certified by Balanced Body and teaches Mat, Reformer, Tower and Chair. Megan teaches at several studios and has piloted an Introduction to Pilates program as part of an employee Wellness Program at a local private school. Megan is also a mother of three, runner, photographer and active community volunteer. She credits Pilates for keeping her physical and mental well-being in balance and strives to share the benefits of Pilates with as many people as possible.

Fran Berndt

Founder and instructor, her love for Pilates is what made Coreworks possible. Fran holds a comprehensive Pilates certification from Balanced Body, and has completed all levels of training on the CoreAlign unit. Additional training was completed through Stott Pilates and PHI Pilates. Fran is also a Licensed Buff Bones Instructor. Fran has been practicing and studying Pilates since 2000.
Fran opened the first Coreworks Pilates Studio in 2003 in order to provide a non-threatening and warm environment for students to exercise and pursue their wellness goals. Fran believes 100 percent in the importance of the mind body and breath connection for increased ease of movement and quality of life.

 

[LAU] Held at the Laurel Studio in the Cherry Tree Shopping Center.  Integrate Pilates principles, yoga, dance conditioning, and muscle sculpting. Using body weight and small weights to high tempo music to strengthen, stretch, and tone all major muscle groups with an aerobic effect. Sculpt the body of a dancer. No dance experience required as this is not a dance class. Suitable for all levels.

Upcoming classes:

  • Mon Sep 24 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Sara Raymond
  • Tue Sep 25 8:30 am - 9:30 am with Megan Bruno
  • Wed Sep 26 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Sara Raymond
  • Fri Sep 28 9:30 am - 10:30 am with Megan Bruno
  • Sat Sep 29 9:30 am - 10:30 am with Sara Raymond
  • Mon Oct 01 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Sara Raymond
  • Tue Oct 02 8:30 am - 9:30 am with Megan Bruno
  • Wed Oct 03 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Sara Raymond
  • Fri Oct 05 9:30 am - 10:30 am with Megan Bruno
  • Sat Oct 06 9:30 am - 10:30 am with Sara Raymond
  • Mon Oct 08 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Sara Raymond
  • Tue Oct 09 8:30 am - 9:30 am with Megan Bruno
  • Wed Oct 10 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Sara Raymond
  • Fri Oct 12 9:30 am - 10:30 am with Megan Bruno
  • Sat Oct 13 9:30 am - 10:30 am with Fran Berndt
  • Mon Oct 15 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Sara Raymond
  • Tue Oct 16 8:30 am - 9:30 am with Megan Bruno
  • Wed Oct 17 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Sara Raymond
  • Fri Oct 19 9:30 am - 10:30 am with Megan Bruno
  • Sat Oct 20 9:30 am - 10:30 am with Sara Raymond