[LS] Intro Equipment


This class is taught by:

Sara Raymond

Sara is the Program Director at Coreworks. Sara is a Comprehensively Certified Pilates instructor and Master Instructor with Balanced Body and has also trained with STOTT Pilates, PHI Pilates and the Pilates Coach. In addition to Pilates, Sara is a CoreAlign Master Instructor and runs the Coreworks Mentor Program.  She is a 200 hour Registered Yoga Teacher and a certified Booty Barre instructor.  Sara has been practicing and studying Pilates and yoga since 2000.  Sara brings the variety in her education background to her teaching style and enjoys working with all levels of students. Additionally, Sara works with individuals and small groups to make changes and improve lives as a hypnosis practitioner and meditation teacher.

Fran Berndt

Founder and instructor, her love for Pilates is what made Coreworks possible. Fran holds a comprehensive Pilates certification from Balanced Body, and has completed all levels of training on the CoreAlign unit. Additional training was completed through Stott Pilates and PHI Pilates. Fran is also a Licensed Buff Bones Instructor. Fran has been practicing and studying Pilates since 2000.
Fran opened the first Coreworks Pilates Studio in 2003 in order to provide a non-threatening and warm environment for students to exercise and pursue their wellness goals. Fran believes 100 percent in the importance of the mind body and breath connection for increased ease of movement and quality of life.

 

[LS] Held at the Laurel Studio in the Cherry Tree Shopping Center. This is an entry level class to help navigate the various equipment options available including, Reformer, Tower, and Chair. Recommended for all students new to Coreworks. Students should take a minimum of 1-3 sessions prior to taking any other equipment classes.

Upcoming classes:

  • Sat Nov 25 7:30 am - 8:30 am with Sara Raymond
  • Thu Nov 30 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Fran Berndt
  • Sat Dec 02 7:30 am - 8:30 am with Sara Raymond
  • Thu Dec 07 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Fran Berndt
  • Sat Dec 09 7:30 am - 8:30 am with Sara Raymond
  • Thu Dec 14 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Fran Berndt
  • Sat Dec 16 7:30 am - 8:30 am with Sara Raymond
  • Thu Dec 21 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Fran Berndt
  • Sat Dec 23 7:30 am - 8:30 am with Sara Raymond
  • Thu Dec 28 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Fran Berndt
  • Sat Dec 30 7:30 am - 8:30 am with Sara Raymond
  • Thu Jan 04 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Fran Berndt
  • Sat Jan 06 7:30 am - 8:30 am with Sara Raymond
  • Thu Jan 11 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Fran Berndt
  • Sat Jan 13 7:30 am - 8:30 am with Sara Raymond
  • Thu Jan 18 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Fran Berndt
  • Sat Jan 20 7:30 am - 8:30 am with Sara Raymond
  • Thu Jan 25 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Fran Berndt
  • Sat Jan 27 7:30 am - 8:30 am with Sara Raymond