[LS] Intro Equipment


This class is taught by:

Sara Raymond

Sara is the Program Director at Coreworks. Sara is a Comprehensively Certified Pilates instructor and Master Instructor with Balanced Body and has also trained with STOTT Pilates, PHI Pilates and the Pilates Coach. In addition to Pilates, Sara is a CoreAlign Master Instructor and runs the Coreworks Mentor Program.  She is a 200 hour Registered Yoga Teacher and a certified Booty Barre instructor.  Sara has been practicing and studying Pilates and yoga since 2000.  Sara brings the variety in her education background to her teaching style and enjoys working with all levels of students. Additionally, Sara works with individuals and small groups to make changes and improve lives as a hypnosis practitioner and meditation teacher.

Fran Berndt

Founder and instructor, her love for Pilates is what made Coreworks possible. Fran holds a comprehensive Pilates certification from Balanced Body, and has completed all levels of training on the CoreAlign unit. Additional training was completed through Stott Pilates and PHI Pilates. Fran is also a Licensed Buff Bones Instructor. Fran has been practicing and studying Pilates since 2000.
Fran opened the first Coreworks Pilates Studio in 2003 in order to provide a non-threatening and warm environment for students to exercise and pursue their wellness goals. Fran believes 100 percent in the importance of the mind body and breath connection for increased ease of movement and quality of life.

 

[LS] Held at the Laurel Studio in the Cherry Tree Shopping Center. This is an entry level class to help navigate the various equipment options available including, Reformer, Tower, and Chair. Recommended for all students new to Coreworks. Students should take a minimum of 1-3 sessions prior to taking any other equipment classes.

Upcoming classes:

  • Sat Nov 17 7:30 am - 8:30 am with Sara Raymond
  • Sat Nov 24 7:30 am - 8:30 am with Sara Raymond
  • Thu Nov 29 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Fran Berndt
  • Sat Dec 01 7:30 am - 8:30 am with Sara Raymond
  • Thu Dec 06 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Fran Berndt
  • Sat Dec 08 7:30 am - 8:30 am with Sara Raymond
  • Thu Dec 13 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Fran Berndt
  • Sat Dec 15 7:30 am - 8:30 am with Sara Raymond
  • Thu Dec 20 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Fran Berndt
  • Sat Dec 22 7:30 am - 8:30 am with Sara Raymond
  • Thu Dec 27 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Fran Berndt
  • Sat Dec 29 7:30 am - 8:30 am with Sara Raymond
  • Thu Jan 03 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Fran Berndt
  • Sat Jan 05 7:30 am - 8:30 am with Sara Raymond
  • Thu Jan 10 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Fran Berndt
  • Sat Jan 12 7:30 am - 8:30 am with Sara Raymond
  • Thu Jan 17 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Fran Berndt
  • Sat Jan 19 7:30 am - 8:30 am with Sara Raymond
  • Thu Jan 24 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Fran Berndt