[COL] Flow Yoga and Meditation


This class is taught by:

Chris Ruane

Chris is a clinical Hanna Somatic Educator and Practitioner, Maryland Certified Massage Therapist, 500 hour yoga and Pilates teacher with over 17 years experience and is currently pursuing a Masters Pilates certification. She considers herself a mood movement detective who's focus is to help you achieve full range of movement in a pain-free body. Her background as an Irish dancer, athlete and musician give her personal insight into the mechanisms of chronic pain and her education and neurophysiology and hands on experience guide her work in creating custom tailored movement and Bodyworks sessions to help you move throughout life pain-free.
[COL] Held at the Columbia Studio.  In this 75 minute class, you will move for 60 minutes and finish with a 15 minute guided meditation. Get the benefits of both the active and restful practices of yoga.  Connect your movement with your breath and flow between poses with grace. In this class practice flowing sequences and sun salutations that balance energy and reduce physical and mental stress. Build strength and endurance, increase balance and flexibility.

Upcoming classes:

  • Sun Nov 18 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Chris Ruane
  • Sun Nov 25 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Chris Ruane
  • Sun Dec 02 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Chris Ruane
  • Sun Dec 09 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Chris Ruane
  • Sun Dec 16 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Chris Ruane
  • Sun Dec 23 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Chris Ruane
  • Sun Dec 30 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Chris Ruane
  • Sun Jan 06 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Chris Ruane
  • Sun Jan 13 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Chris Ruane
  • Sun Jan 20 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Chris Ruane
  • Sun Jan 27 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Chris Ruane