[COL] Flow Yoga and Meditation


This class is taught by:

Shelly Crowder

Shelly was initially drawn to yoga as a way to balance her fitness routine and while yoga can be a great "workout," it is what happened off the mat that truly kept her coming to class.  Being active has always been part of her life.  She taught aerobics in the 80's and while many things have changed since then (thankfully), her passion for fitness remains constant.  Shelly completed her 200-hour training at Charm City Yoga and her 30-hour Yin Yoga training with Jessie Kates.  Shelly recognizes that Yoga is a personal experience and that each student comes to class needing something unique in that moment.  Her energetic style will challenge you, inspire you and restore you.  As a mother, wife and full time working professional, she understands how hectic life can be and is passionate about helping her students find balance in their lives on and off the mat.  

Jim Crowder

Jim Crowder, RYT 200, is a Certified Yoga Teacher with over 20 years’ experience in group instruction, personal training, and coaching. He combines his vast experience with an innate sense of biomechanics, enabling his students to better understand how their bodies should move into, hold, and move out of each posture more naturally. Jim’s overarching goal is to continually educate and inspire his students in their quest for physical, emotional, and spiritual self-improvement.
[COL] Held at the Columbia Studio.  In this 75 minute class, you will move for 60 minutes and finish with a 15 minute guided meditation. Get the benefits of both the active and restful practices of yoga.  Connect your movement with your breath and flow between poses with grace. In this class practice flowing sequences and sun salutations that balance energy and reduce physical and mental stress. Build strength and endurance, increase balance and flexibility.

Upcoming classes:

  • Sun Sep 24 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Shelly Crowder
  • Fri Sep 29 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Jim Crowder
  • Sun Oct 01 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Jim Crowder
  • Fri Oct 06 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Jim Crowder
  • Sun Oct 08 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Jim Crowder
  • Fri Oct 13 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Jim Crowder
  • Sun Oct 15 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Jim Crowder
  • Fri Oct 20 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Jim Crowder
  • Sun Oct 22 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Jim Crowder
  • Fri Oct 27 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Jim Crowder
  • Sun Oct 29 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Jim Crowder
  • Sun Nov 05 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Jim Crowder
  • Sun Nov 12 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Jim Crowder
  • Sun Nov 19 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Jim Crowder
  • Sun Nov 26 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Jim Crowder
  • Sun Dec 03 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Jim Crowder
  • Sun Dec 10 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Jim Crowder
  • Sun Dec 17 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Jim Crowder
  • Sun Dec 24 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Jim Crowder
  • Sun Dec 31 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Jim Crowder